Red or Dead

Everyone knows red is my favourite colour. From red lipstick to my new obsession, red pants, I can’t get enough of the fierce and flashy colour. Well, red is definitely in this season, and luckily, there are many shades of red available to suit everyone’s personal style. When you think about it though, even a more subdued fashionista could profit from a red accessory. It’s that one colour that speaks for itself, and you can wear a red clutch as opposed to red pants or a blazer and still be making a statement.

I, however, cannot get enough red. So I searched and searched and found a bunch of statement pieces which I would wear any day. Some are very loud, and others are that perfect amount of sassy. It also seems typical this season to pair a red garment with a black one; there’s something very chic and edgy about that duo.

Left: Nastygal Mesh Cutout Dress
Middle: LNA Zipper Pants
Right: Nastygal Crochet Contrast Dress (I LOVE this one)

 

Left: Raspberry Contrast Blazer
Middle: ASOS BoyfriendBlazer
Right: Forever 21 Blazer

Left: Nastygal Faux Fur Collar coat
Right: Forever 21 Rust Faux Fur Collar coat

Both of these jackets are incredible, but the Forever 21 one is half the price of the other. For the fact that they’re so similar, I would go with the cheaper one. It is clear, though, that the pungent red and the darker fur is a more defined look, whereas the rust-coloured jacket gives off a more casual vibe.

Left: Warehouse Maxi Skirt
Right: Liquorish Lace Skirt

Left: Deep Red Bootie
Middle: Burgundy MinkPink Shorts
Right: Jeffrey Campbell K-2 Bootie

All of these pieces are amazing, but personally I would kill for a pair of those red platform boots, and for the Warehouse maxi skirt. It might be hard to come by places to wear these things, but hey, us fashionistas don’t shop for an occasion. We do it because fashion is who we are.

Always swagged out,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Red or Dead

  1. Sakeisha says:

    Legit thinking of ordering one of those jackets! Yum

Leave a comment