Fantastic Formal (for my girls)

I just got really hyped up about the upcoming ‘Formal Season’! This is the time where every sorority girl kicks her game into the highest gear. And I’m not talking about for the men, either. Sorority girls know that we don’t dress to impress our dates; we dress to impress each other. This year I am opting for a long black BCBG number, but for Formal Season, anything goes. Short or long, we keep it classy and beautiful.

So I perused the web at my go-to online shopping source, ASOS.com, and found some amazing dresses to inspire you to either get on the dress hunt, or to whip out your credit cards. Some of these fabulous pieces are really eye-catching. Additionally, most of the dress choices are pretty price conscious. Either way, it’s formal. So go big, or stay home.

Hopefully now you all now about my obsession with red dresses. I love these ones because even the simple one on the left is unique. These are definitely for the stunners, and they’ll be guaranteed to get you noticed in a room full of babes.

Left
Middle
Right

All of these are embellished in such a girly chic way. I absolutely love the jewelled collar in the middle, and I really like the dramatic effect of the huge pink bow on the right. For detail on the back, it’s best to wear long hair up in a hot ponytail for the best effect.

Left
Middle
Right

Metallic sequins…what more could you really ask for? All these dresses are stunning and would each suit a different body shape. Amazing!

Left
Middle
Right

More sequins…I die.

Left
Middle
Right


Something a little more classic, but detailed nonetheless.

Left
Middle
Right

Keep in mind that UK sizes are numbered two sizes bigger. So if you’re regularly a 2, you take a 6, and if you’re an 8 you take a 12, etc…
Also, free shipping takes about 2 weeks, so order early!

Dress to impress,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fantastic Formal (for my girls)

  1. Genevieve Mushaluk says:

    long sleeve red dress – i die!

  2. Amy Chessell says:

    i want all of these!!!! great post chels xo

  3. lorenromei says:

    loving the metallics right now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

