Outfits: The Middle East and Europe

Sorry for my blogging hiatus. I just got back from Israel and Europe at the beginning of September, and one thing I made sure of when I left was to pack some amazing outfits to match the beautiful views I’d see. My first stop was Israel, where it was almost impossible to wear anything too fashionable because of the heat and all the physical activity our group was doing.

Somehow, between the cobblestone streets and the 3 hour mountain climbs, I managed to dress pretty fashionably during my trip, you know, when I wasn’t sweating my ass off in Lulu gear.

Here are some of the outfit highlights from my 3.5 week long trip to Israel, London, Greece, and Turkey!

Israel

Skirt: Golf (Israel), Tank: Banana Republic, Bag: Longchamp

Skirt: ZARA, Tank: Forever 21 Basics

Dress: Forever 21, Belt: H&M

 

 

Top: Forever 21, Skirt: Suzy Shier

 

London

Baroque Top: H&M

 

Camden Locks Market

 

Collars at Camden

Top and Vest: Forever 21

 

Scarf and Knit Sweater: Camden Market, Shoes: Topshop

 

Greece and Turkey

Cover-up: Marshall’s

 

Dress: Topshop 

 

 

 

Pashmina: Turkey, Dress: Forever 21

 

 

 

Scarf Necklace: Turkish Market (my favourite purchase of the entire trip). Deep purple silk cord with turquoise and gold beads and detail, Dress: Forever 21

 

 

 

Hat: Vravrona gift shop in Greece, Collar: Camden Locks, London, Top: Forever 21

 

Necklace: so amazing I wore it twice, Dress: Forever 21

 

 

So as you can see, you don’t have to spend a fortune on clothing that really pops. The most expensive items in these pictures were the Longchamp bag for 60 Pounds and the rest of the clothing costs under $40.

The highlight of my time in London was visiting Camden Locks. It’s a market that literally goes on for miles and you can find anything there. I went in guns blazing and bargained my little heart out for the knit sweater: 15 pounds, two collars for 15 pounds, the leopard scarf for 8 pounds, a cute white sailor dress for 20 pounds,  and the chevron Topshop dress for 8 pounds. It was an incredible day and I could have bought way more if my budget and suitcase had permitted!

Although I have no pictures from Crete, the shopping there was actually amazing. I bought a two great tops and an embellished circle scarf for at a really cute store called Stradivarius, and some cute and clussy studded Zara pants.

Overall, I hadn’t intended to shop that much but obviously, I couldn’t resist London’s amazing fashions and deals. Definitely need to go back soon, probably when I have about 10k to drop in Topshop. I wanted the entire store!

Sedentary for now,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

