F21: Spring/Summer Savings on the Latest Trends

Sometimes Forever 21 leaves me super unimpressed with their clothing lines for a given season. Just when I feel I’ve lost hope, though, they bang out some amazing fashions at astonishingly affordable prices that leave you saying, ‘why wouldn’t I buy this?’

Everyone is buying into spring’s ‘mint’ craze. I see it ALL OVER Pinterest; mint pants, mint watches, mint-coloured shoes…mint mint mint.  This is how you tire out a colour. I work downtown and I see all these girls who hit up the same stores because they all want to wear one colour, and well, they do, and everyone looks the same. Congrats!
So here’s your chance to take some ideas and diversify your wardrobe with an array of colours, brights, and shades to choose from while remaining simultaneously wallet-conscious.

These are three dresses that I ordered from Forever 21. Not only do they all fit SO nicely, but the three of them totalled under $100. I so much prefer to order online because there’s more selection, no waiting in lineups, and conveniently, I can return the items to any store if they don’t fit well.
I took the fuchsia one out of the package yesterday when I finished at the gym and was going out for dinner. Paired with a grey/silver blazer, it looked awesome. I immediately got so many compliments, and the colour is really to die for. The tribal print black and cream maxi is amazing and work-appropriate paired with a cardigan. I love the relaxed fit of the dress, and the belt that accentuates the waist-line. And the really sexy one is the black t-shirt dress with a sheer bottom. The top of it is conservative but hugs the body, and the bottom is edgy and unique. It looks bomb!

I used to despise the colour turquoise, but this season’s fashions have really changed that. The turquoise dress on the left is very similar to the fuchsia one above, but doesn’t have the ruffles along the top. I think the tulle/lace grey dress in the middle is really cute, and what’s more is that it isn’t really season-specific. I like the dress on the right because it incorporates the mint craze and some grey/black detail so it’s not just mint. The cut is great and super flattering for any figure.

I’m becoming a little bit more work-conscious and I like to buy dresses and clothing that are fun for outside the office, but also office-appropriate. I think that the fuchsia/navy trim dress is definitely versatile enough for both, and very colorful. The vertical-striped shirtdress is cute for going out during the day or not, and the cream high-low dress is a fabulous pick for going anywhere, depending where the higher part hits. I think that dress-wise, Forever 21 has nailed it this season.

  

Accessorize with the woven cuff, the chunky chain necklace, or the turquoise tribal spiked bracelet, and your style is bound to be a hit this spring/summer!

With these selections and Forever 21’s diverse clothing repertoire, anyone will find something that suits their style this season.

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to F21: Spring/Summer Savings on the Latest Trends

  1. I’d all but given up hope on Forever but these dresses give me hope ! Love it Chels !

  2. Leah H says:

    I LOOOOOVE the tulle/lace grey one, so simple and feminine.

Leave a Reply

