Natalia Kills Fashion

While I was working last weekend, I noticed this very fashionable girl walk into the bar with a local radio host, and thought to myself that she had really good style and was stunning. I soon forgot about this girl and continued to work, until finally, it was announced that Natalia Kills was in the building. At the bar I work at. In Ottawa. People may not know Natalia Kills by name yet because she hasn’t completely blown up, but we’ve undoubtedly heard her unique voice in the chorus of LMFAO’s ‘Champagne Showers’ where she also cameos as a seductive vixen in their music video.

The black-haired, blunt-banged beauty is not only a talent though; she’s truly the epitome of edgy. She’s the exact midpoint between between the fashion spectrum of too little and too much. So, between your average person and Lady Gaga. Her face is expressive and she’s usually featured wearing an exaggerated cat eye and a huge bun on top of her head- bangs thick and lush. She’s a small-framed celebrity, and whoever styles her knows what they’re doing for sure.  With her dark features, structured face, and unreal style- Natalia Kills fashion with her features and wardrobe choices. I became an overnight fan.

Ring: Pamela Love Bird Skull

On the right, Natalia Kills is seen wearing Yves St. Laurent’s Palais Mohawk suede pumps. A fantastic fashion choice!

Video: Mirrors by Natalia Kills

The song is incredible too, but the fashion is unforgettable!

In my favourite song and video, Wonderland, Natalia is wearing DSQUARED2’s spine heels that came out almost two years ago, but never cease to impress.

 

I love this video because of its reference to Alice in Wonderland’s Queen of Hearts, especially in the last scene where she gets carried out to a courtyard where it’s ‘off with her head’ for misbehaving. I love the use of masks, her outfit with the red leather cape and the bejewelled corset, and of course, the shoes above. Describing the video doesn’t do it justice, you just have to watch. It’s the kind of weirdness I fall prey to.

Natalia Kills at The Drink, Ottawa, Ontario. Look at that bone structure and that glossy black bun!

Ever since meeting her, I can’t stop listening to her music and watching her music videos. She’s a fast rising star, and she has the talent, beauty, and fashion sense that’s going to take her to the top.

Killin’ it,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

