Where The Magic Happens…

Ever watch Cribs? The odd time I catch that show on t.v. it usually seems to be the same episode, but the bedroom is always the place where the “magic happens.” We get it, you have sex in your bedroom…but the real magic for me happens in the closet. Now, most students have small closets and have to cram their clothing and shoes into a tiny space; we have the luxury of having an entire floor that we can devote to clothing and shoes, and we do! It’s excessive, but it’s so necessary.

The Closet is my haven. I clearly have a passion for clothing and shoes, and the closet seems to grow at a rapid pace, even though I clean it out periodically. It’s equipped with shoe shelving units, and rolling racks for hanging space. I also have a mannequin up there that I occasionally like to dress up, you know, to change up the pace. Usually I pick my clothing for the night and get dressed in my room, but there’s something about having everything laid out in plain view that gets my creative juices flowing. It’s much easier to make outfits when you can see everything you own at once.

THE SHOES

You need to have your shoes laid out in some way that makes sense to you. For me, the rack in the middle is mostly made up of my favourite pairs . The ones to the right are running shoes and boots, flip flops, etc…and the one on the left is made up of fancier shoes and some pairs that I won’t be wearing this season.

PURSES AND BELTS 

Much like my life, this cluster of purses and belts is an organized mess. I know where everything is, but it’s not that aesthetically appealing.

EVERYDAY SWAG

When you go to school, the first thing on your mind is probably comfort. Well, mine too. Yoga pants, leggings, jeans, t-shirts, and long-sleeved shirts are a staple in every wardrobe, but we often just throw them around because we wear them A LOT.

MY MANNEQUIN

I like to dress my mannequin in some of the most fashion-forward pieces I own. Right now she’s wearing a faux-fur Ushanka from Forever 21, a vintage Chanel bag, a zipper adorned vest from Forever 21, and my H&M Garden Collection blazer. See…you can be fashion forward and simultaneously inexpensive. Hats and scarves have their own rack in the back.

HANGING SPACE

Why the Pirate flag you may ask? I really don’t know…I’ve always kinda had a thing for pirates. It might be to ward people off from helping themselves though…ask and I’ll share!

Anyway, when I said swag was a lifestyle, I really meant it. I live and breathe to shop, but I really try to find amazing deals rather than buying things for full price. I also get a lot of clothing for free from Silver Dagger, a brand owned by some family members that I mentioned in my previous post. Some people spend their money on electronics, partying, and vacations…I spend my money on swag.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the tour of my closet, cuz this is definitely where the magic happens,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where The Magic Happens…

  1. lorenromei says:

    you have the best closet!

Leave a Reply

