A Very Extravagant Christmas

Every girl should have an extravagant Christmas list, containing items that may be slightly out of reach, and some that are totally reasonable! Well, I have expensive taste, but for me, the greatest holiday gift wouldn’t be something tangible; it would be either a vacation or a day at the spa, where I can relax (or try to) and get a much needed massage.

My roommate found a great deal yesterday on a package which I thought was a spa close by, so I jumped on it! It ends up that it’s a spa near Mont Tremblant, which is fine, it gives me a reason to go to the Laurentians and spend a day with my mom for her birthday. If anyone wants to take advantage of this great deal, it’s $39 that includes a full day of Nordic baths and a half hour massage. That’s less than just the baths alone at most places. This deal can be found here, but act quick! If you’re looking to spoil yourself or someone else though, onespout.com is an incredible website that offers an amazing variety of deals just in time for the holidays.

Ladies, if your man is a driving enthusiast, I’m sure he would love this amazing deal for a few laps in a Lamborghini or Ferrari available here.

If you want to stick to the stocking stuffers or the material items however, here are some great ideas which I would personally love to receive or buy for myself.

Jewelry is a great idea for a significant other (I’m talking to you, boys) or for someone whose taste you are really familiar with. Depending on the budget, there are so many alternatives to choose from.

             

Whether it’s from a premium designer like Tiffany’s, or Nicole Richie’s House of Harlow, any person would appreciate a great necklace for the holidays. The Tiffany necklace on the left comes in silver, gold, and rose gold (seen here), and would make an excellent gift for someone you love. I prefer the rose gold because it’s just a little bit different. The House of Harlow Arrowhead necklace on the right would be a great gift for a friend or family member who likes statement pieces.

Some great stocking stuffers include some of these pairings. On the left, an unreal combo of cashmere fingerless gloves by Marc Jacobs is paired with Nars nail lacquer. Unfortunately, this amazing set is only available at the Nars flagship store in NYC. An alternative, however, is the Juicy Couture and Deborah Lippmann pairing on the right, available here. Finally, an amazing combination of Nars Super Orgasm blush, gloss, and nail polish is available at a great price here from Sephora. Any girl would probably love to receive any of these great gifts in her stocking!

If you’re a little bit out there, like me, you’ll like these eccentric accessories from ASOS. The bracelet on the left is your pretty standard spiky cuff, while the bracelets on the right are connected by a chain, sort of like handcuffs. I love the look of them, but I would definitely wear the two on the same wrist. The harness belt in the middle is a really cool accessory if you don’t really have boobs…otherwise this can look a little bit like S&M, something that should not be promoted in public.

These Lucite bangles by Alexis Bittar make for incredible gifts. They come in a variety of colours that really stand out, while not being tacky. The more embellished ones are around $100 and are adorned with Swarovski Crystals, while the plain ones run at about $50 and could be combined with more plain ones or some of the embellished bracelets. They can be found at any major department store, such as Holt Renfrew, or at Nordstrom.

UGG has come out with some really cool products this Christmas. I like the earmuffs that double as headphones for an iPod, and I really like the Moccasins on the right.

These clutches are amazing! I’m waiting for the Zara feather clutch on the right to go on sale and I’m going to pounce on it, but I also really like the other two. The one on the left is also from Zara and reminds me of Carrie’s clutch with fringes that hung to the floor in Sex and the City. The one in the middle is a really reasonably priced alternative from Forever 21.

All of these shoes scream my name SO loud. The Mimosa sling backs are on sale at Brown’s right now, and they’re surprisingly comfortable. They also look smokin’ hot. If you’re really hardcore though, the UNIF Hellraisers are unreal, and could maybe double as weapons for self-defense. They look a little bit like loafers, and despite the spikes, they really seem like a comfortable fit. Finally, I have never liked a pair of Hunters so much as the ones in the middle with leopard printed pony hair. They are to die for, but way too expensive for rain boots! Santa, please please please, I think I’ve been good (ish)…

These current/elliot ankle-length skinnies are so beautiful. They come in a variety of colours such as the wine one here, sand, and navy with a snakeskin print. I absolutely love these, and they can be found here at revolveclothing.com or at Aritzia. The blouse on the right is an oversized shirt from American Apparel with a pastel rose print. I treated myself to this blouse after abstaining from buying it for months, but it actually looks amazing with jeans or leggings. It also comes in different prints to suit your specific taste!

So for you last-minute shoppers, I hope you find some of these suggestions helpful, and I am sure that whatever you choose will dazzle someone you care about during the holiday season!

Spreading holiday swag,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Very Extravagant Christmas

  1. Leah Hargreaves says:

    Love the bangles!! Easily my top pick from this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

