OMFG BCBG

I walked into BCBG today for the first time in ages, you know, since I’ve been avoiding the mall these days, and I literally died when I saw all of the new dresses for the Winter and Holiday collections. There were also some incredible accessories, like shoes and purses, which were really at my speed. The minute I got home I went online to see if what was in stores was already updated on the web so I could share it on my blog. Well, for the most part it’s up!

I love the elegance of a long dress… and I especially like both of the black ones because while they look simple, they’re actually pretty chic!
Left
Middle
Right

 

I love these bags so much, not only because I have an ostrich feather obsession, but because of the really awesome neon colours that I could see paired with a black ensemble.

These strapless dresses are amazing. They’re both elegant and fun, and they would look beautiful on all shapes. I especially love the shape of the red one, the contrast of navy and blue in the middle, and the peacocky print on the one on the right.

I want it ALL! Drool.

Left
Middle
Right

The dress on the left reminds me of a dress that Lanvin did for H&M last year, but a little more polished. Those dresses sold out of the stores the first day! The vest in the middle reminds me of something Gaga would wear…it has such a gorgeous structure.

Left
Middle
Right

 

Doesn’t the dress on the left kind’ve remind you of Transformers? I swear I can see a Decepticon in the pattern. I also love the Runway Collection dress in the middle because of the intricate lace detail and feathering. The red dress is incredible because of all the tiers and the deep red colour!

This one is definitely my favourite…I love the collar and the way the dress falls, including the lace hem.

What do you think about the new collections? I absolutely love some of the pieces here!

xo,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OMFG BCBG

  1. Carr says:

    AAAAAMAZINGGGGGGGGGG. i wish i could buy all of them and wear one every day.

  2. Thanks to this post, I went and purchased the peacock gown for formal…I LOVE IT! Thank you swagstar 😉

  3. Pingback: The Makings of Formal | chelseaswag

Leave a Reply

