Dedicated to the Pioneer of Swag

As you all know, or should know, Lil’ Wayne is my #1. And not only do I mean I really love him and I think his music is great and will follow him around North America…but literally if I met him I could just die then and there.

For me, Weezy represents what swag is all about. My blog is called ChelseaSwag because it focuses on a multitude of areas which, altogether, encompass what swag is really about. It’s not just clothes; it’s how you wear the clothes. It’s not just what you say or stand for, but the demeanour that you convey while doing so. Basically, you got it or you don’t. I think of what our children could be like and I think the world would explode from Swag overload.

Actual Weezy or Young Money swag is available everywhere; they even have an official YMCMB merch site (for you soft ones, that means Young Money Cash Money Billionaires). Official apparel is available here. But to me, Lil Wayne (or Lil’ Tunechi as he goes by these days) has his own inherent personal swag, and conveys that through the clothing he wears. The sky is the limit, baby.

Loving the studs…stud.

Rockin’ Louboutin kicks courtside…these are actually my favourite shoes EVER.

In concert, shoes customized by Bess NYC.

Just hangin’ out on his way to court in Burberry

Meowww. Shoes customized by Bess NYC.

As you can evidently see, Weezy knows no limits. There are no boundaries when it comes to his lyrics, passion, his clothing, and of course, his overall swag. If you can’t grasp what swag means by now, I literally don’t know how I can make it any clearer. It’s being you, and doing it well. And not givin’ a mother**** what anyone has to say about that.

Now, I see my husband as a style icon, and therefore, I need to show you show pictures of myself at his concerts or just dressing in styles inspired by Swag’s Pioneer.

You guys get the picture. I travelled all the way to Tennessee to see this guy…oh and I’ve only seen you four times in concert Weezy…nbd or anything.

So finally, to finish my rant…HAPPY BIRTHDAY D(WAYNE) MICHAEL CARTER JR. We are all blessed to hear and see your work, and I know how much heart and soul you put into absolutely everything you do.

Never leave your swag at home,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

