Slither into Snakeprint

It’s hard to visit shops or online stores without encountering a hint of snake print somewhere among this season’s designs. When it comes to my style, the more the merrier- as long as it’s done right.

When I want to invest in a designer purse, I find myself really wanting a design that really encompasses my personal style, but that’s also appropriate for every day (sometimes every outfit). I often gravitate toward a simple faux snakeskin bag; one that conveys simplicity and class with a badass sort of edge. Good news is these bags come in all shapes, sizes, and price ranges!

Unlike a lot of other animal prints, snake can be printed and embossed in such ways that make the print prominent or subtle- but it never looks very in your face. The beauty of snake is that while it stays in the background, it still gets noticed. The fashion industry has taken this print and capitalized on its versatility and unique beauty, combining it with leather goods that are likely to cause some serious envy when worn.

Left:River Island (asos)– combines gold hardware with tones of pink snakeskin with  colorblock contrast.
Right: Ri2K (asos)– genuine leather in bone shows embossed snake with subtle hardware  and detail.
Seasons for best wear: Spring/Summer


Left: River Island Snake Briefcase (asos)– darker shades of pink and brown snakeskin  combined with a structured handle and envelope closure.

Right: BCBG envelope clutch– in shades of blue and black printed snakeskin with silver  detail.
Seasons for best wear: Fall/Winter




Left:Trouvé (Nordstrom)- snakeskin clutch with dark khaki contour and subtle silver closure.
Right: Ted Baker– neutral snakeskin print bag with chunky gold hardware finish.
Seasons for best wear: Fall/Winter and All-Season

Finally, my favourite bag which combines the elegance of embossed snake with chunky gold hardware and hobo shape for everyday wear..

Marc by Marc Jacobs Sneaky Snake– combines embossed hobo bag with golden bolt hardware and multiple strap detail. Perfect for any time of year and available at Nordstrom.

I love how different each of these bags are, in addition to how they each can liven up any outfit and act as the ultimate accessory that any woman can appreciate.

Which ones are your favourites? I personally love them all!

Slithering away to bed,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slither into Snakeprint

  1. C says:

    Love it! I’ve been looking for a bag since the strap broke on my last one, maybe I’ll check out some snake print ones!

  2. Michelle says:

    Love that Marc Jacobs Bag!!!

Leave a Reply

