Swag is wearing the right clothes and going out with the right people.

I spent the past week in Montreal, but I find every time I go there I am always tempted to break the bank. Although it is not expensive to go home because I do not have to pay for a hotel, thanks to great friends and family, I find that the city always sucks me into its fashion culture- especially because of July’s amazing sales.

I had a day to kill in the city while my friend Caroline was working, so I decided to peruse the streets in order to find some amazing deals.
Well, success and no success.

Zara is that kind of store that goes on sale all the time- but has a lot of its junk on sale for cheap for the most part. I was lucky enough to walk in and spot this gorgeous coral-coloured, long oversized dress/shirt that conveniently matched my soon-to-be leatherette skin.

This top/dress cost only $40.00 and also comes in a beautiful blue.

Colorblock Shoes now on sale at Aldo.

Lipstick is Backstage Bambi by Kat Von D, available at Sephora.
This lipstick is great because it goes on bright and stays on for the majority of the night without reapplying-a common feature of most of Kat Von D’s makeup collection.

I love this outfit because it differs from my usual preference of black clothing with embellishments, and opts for simpler yet summery hues of pink!

If that isn’t a fun enough way to brighten up a Monday, consider a newly popular place called Upstairs club in Montreal, known for ladies’ night (free drinks til’ 1am on Mondays) and its eclectic but perverse wall art. Needless to say, the three of us have great times together.

Swag is putting your girls first,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Swag is wearing the right clothes and going out with the right people.

  1. S.J.Y. says:

    Simply amazing.
    This blog can convert any plain jane boring hag to a swag beauty!
    Muahhhh xoxoox

  2. Rachel says:

    This is going to be my new favourite blog to creep on the regular.
    Loving the style of writing, and in general your over all swag chels
    Rock on : )

  3. Caroline says:

    when this blog gets really famous, i can get my 15 minutes of fame 😉
    so proud of you!!! ill be following this everyday!

  4. Lara says:

    nice! very well written and actually interesting info!

  5. Pingback: Kat Von D Los Angeles | chelseaswag

  6. Pingback: Happy 1st Anniversary, chelseaswag.com | chelseaswag

Leave a Reply

