Lipstick and Shoes

Two of my favourite things have always been shoes, and more recently, lipstick. I’m very into bright hues like pinks, reds, and fuchsias- I find that they are appropriate for any look as long as you feel confident wearing a bold lip.

As far as shoes are concerned- there are literally no limits. I absolutely love wedges because they are fun and comfortable to walk in for the most part. Heels are sexy, but I hate weighing the pros and cons as to whether I want to live with blisters for the next week after wearing them. That’s why I only buy stilettos with a platform in the front because I feel like they are easier to walk in and a lot higher and sexier. Win win.

Today I went to Browns and absolutely fell in love with a pair of shoes combining my two weaknesses. These are gorgeous and come in both black and red with a red lipstick heel. I wish they had a little bit of a platform to them, but they are beautiful works of art nonetheless.

Shoes by Alberto Guardiani, price is steep, however.

To marvel at these shoes visit here

 

Another more subtle yet classy version of these babies that would perk up any office number can be found on site as well.

Kisses from my red lips,

CP

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lipstick and Shoes

  1. ohhhh I like the pink ones even better. Glad you went live with your blog girl. Good work!

Leave a Reply

