VICTOIRE

So my friend Cas and I walked into Victoire, a small boutique in Ottawa that features about 90% Canadian designers in their boutique. Sweet Tits, as seen below, was a must have for Cas because…I mean if you saw them I guess you’d know.
She fell in love with it immediately and had to buy this piece from In God We Trust, a brand based in New York.

I, on the other hand, was stunned by designer Elaine Ho- a Montreal based designer (that’s my hometown) who hand crafts and sets her sterling silver jewelry. My eyes first glanced at a smaller necklace of a hanging handgun, but later found myself loving this statement piece. Antlers just in time for Canada Day, how patriotic!


To view her incredible pieces, visit http://shop.elaine-ho.com/

I am completely in love with this boutique, and although it is a bit pricey, they have the most unique accessories that are guaranteed to get you noticed!

Visit Victoire’s Blog at http://notrevictoire.blogspot.com.

About ChelseaSwag

I have recently completed my Criminology degree with a concentration in law and a minor in psychology at Carleton University in Ottawa. The past three years that I have spent away from my home in Montreal have only reconfirmed my ever-longing desire to become involved in the fashion industry in some way. Although there are a lot of fashion blogs out there, I have to first say that my own style will really resonate with the girls who are always looking to stand out- more so on a student budget. Different relatives and family members involved in the fashion industry have surrounded and shaped my love for fashion throughout my lifetime, however, none are quite so edgy as myself. I hope to enlighten the ladies that are looking to add a little extra oomph to their appearance, while also reflecting their own personal taste. But remember, swag is not only what you wear- it's a lifestyle. CP
This entry was posted in Roll Call. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to VICTOIRE

  1. Pingback: Happy 1st Anniversary, chelseaswag.com | chelseaswag

Leave a comment